Division 2 Under 18’s National Championships

Updated: January 22, 2017

Division 2 of the Under 18’s National Championships are set for a shake up in 2017. The New South Wales and Queensland state teams are no more. Instead, both states have been split in to their respective Academy sides. The Sydney Swans, Gold Coast Suns, Brisbane Lions and GWS Giants academies, along with the Tasmanian and Northern Territory state teams will participate in the exciting new format which will provide even greater exposure to the Northern states.

We will still see an Allies side in Division 1, with the best 30 players from this carnival forming the Allies side. This side will contend in the Under 18s National Championship, against the stronger football orientated squads of Victoria Country, Victoria Metro, South Australia and Western Australia.

Div 2

Like our OTLS Facebook Page!
Follow us
@OverTheLineAUS on Twitter!
Join our OTLS
Facebook Group!
Keep up to date with our Podcast here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *